My first blog on my first iPad

March 25, 2011; the day the iPad2 went on sale in Holland. And I wanted one… So I waited until 02:00 in the night to order the iPad on the Apple website. To my surprise the delivery time was already 2-3 weeks! So the next day I decided to be one of those crazy people standing in line to spend hard earned money on useless gadgets. As it turned out I was second in line, just a couple of hours before the launch. Not too bad and I had some time to “review” my fellow crazies. They turned out pretty normal actually. Older, younger, male, female, not even very nerd-like. But my surprise came after I left the shop with my brand-new iPad; At the official Apple dealer in the same street was a line of over 150 people! In the store I bought the iPad there were less than 20. See the pictures for the difference. So when my fellow Dutchmen were watching the big football match I was playing with my new toy…or is it a toy?

20110327-000301.jpg

20110327-000310.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment