Drawing Apps

The iPad touchscreen is ideal for drawing and painting. I’ve found several painting apps that make good use of the possibilities of a multitouch approach to drawing. I’m currently testing the free apps but I couldn’t resist buying ToonPAINT. There are many programs that turn images into line art but I haven’t seen it this convincing. The underpainting option allows a comic book style coloring and you can change the appearance of the toon style. The app is made for the iPhone and the interface could be optimised for the iPad. The app also had some quirks here and there but I am pleased with the result.
I combined three seperate images with neu.Draw, a free vector drawing app that is easy to use but with plenty of useful options. That’s how I made the layout and speech bubbles. The result was created exclusively on the iPad and of course uploaded using the WordPress app.

Apps used: ToonPAINT, neu.Draw and PhotoPad

20110413-204826.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment